God is good all the time

Hi friends,

Today was one of the most spiritually fulfilling days I’ve had in a long time. Overall I just had a great day.

We had a quiet morning with a lot of time devoted to planning and meetings. I met with Kristina my supervisor again and got to talking about my faith journey. It was an awesome discussion and I know God was really present. God was really present multiple times today.

We had guest speakers this afternoon and I met a professor from Ave Maria University, Madison campus. We got to have a good discussion at lunch today about my choice to come here. For those who are unfamiliar with Ave Maria, it’s a Catholic college in Ave Maria, Florida which is a catholic town. Literally. I visited there my freshman year of college on a service trip to Immokalee and actually was set on going there for my year of service for a long time.

We also did some breakout sessions today with former staff members and I chose to learn more about camper devotions and helping kids with their faith. Gina also supplied many helpful hints as a counselor in general.

Tonight we had a girls night. Because certain male members of the staff read this blog, I cannot divulge all the top secret activities we did but we got to eat at tables with tablecloths and candles on them. And the dishes were already set. That is a simple thing in life that I really appreciate. I love a nice dinner like that. We had pizza and salad but it felt a lot fancier πŸ™‚ There were a few activities after that but we ended at lake Jake here at camp with a campfire and hearing more from former and current staffers about crazy/funny things they’ve encountered here. I also had the BEST s’more. It had a dark chocolate milky way and a part of a banana on it. Mmmmm πŸ™‚

God is good all the time and all the time God is good. I’m extremely excited for our day tomorrow. We are completely free from 3pm until camp curfew at 11pm. We can go into town or do basically whatever. I’m ready for some down time. And some quiet prayer with God.

Please know I continue to pray for all of you and miss you all a lot. I’m counting the days til July 21 when one of my best friends, Carolyn (who also happened to share a dorm room with me freshman year!) gets married. I’m honored to get to do a reading during the service and can’t wait to share in her special day. And be in the eastern time zone πŸ™‚ (even if it is in Pittsbugh. Eew. )

Peace, Beth

Ps the pool is finally full here! We should be able to swim in it next week. It’s brand new so I am so excited to get to be one of the first to swim in it!

Leave a Reply

