CTF on the AF

Hi everyone!

It’s been another great day here in Wisconsin. I want to start by saying thank you to Steph, MC and Angel-Leah for your cards and notes! I felt like a real cool person today when I looked in my mailbox ๐Ÿ™‚

Today we really worked hard getting our pods ready. My group decided that Shane and I would be the ones running Going Ballistic for the first week or two. We planned some awesome volcanoes and rocket launches as well as making ice cream and water balloon launches. I’m pretty excited!

I also got to do my first meeting with my supervisor Kristina. The cool thing with her is that she is also on the SaLT team come fall so we have a chance to really get to know each other.

In order to stay on track in preparing for campers, we went on a cookout that the trailblazer girls and boys (6-8th grade) will get to participate in. This cookout involves getting to go into the woods as opposed to the younger camper cookout by the lake. They also get to make hobo dinners consisting of sausage, hash browns, cheese and veggies. It was a very delicious meal. We ended the day with a rousing game of CTF on the AF (for all you non-camp people, that’s capture the flag on the athletic field. ) My team lost. Again. But it was pretty fun and I’m excited to play a bigger game with more campers.

I’m enjoying my week and looking forward to the cool stuff we’ll be doing this weekend which includes heading into Baraboo for Mass and the St. Joseph Parish festival. I hear I’ll also get to experience this restaurant called Culvers which is apparently the best thing in Wisconsin. I’ll be the judge of that ๐Ÿ™‚

Talk to you soon.

Peace, Beth

PS I forgot to tell you all! This afternoon my table finished clearing our table first at lunch. Being table number 1 is a big deal here at camp and I’m pumped to say I finally got to be at the table!

Leave a Reply

